Patterns of Life Painting Series

KLARA

When it comes to art I have always loved color, complexity, and faces.  I painted the acrylic painting of a vietnamese woman carrying a baby in a Hmong seen below in August of 2013 and have since decided I would like to finish a series of at least twelve by 2015.  I want to capture the essence of rich colour, culture, and fabric that seems ubiquitous throughout the world from the saturated hues of the Andes to the intricate knits of Scandinavian sweaters.

Hmong Baby Baby on Board- Copyright Klara Jahrig 2013

These paintings are currently hanging on the walls in the hallway leading to my baby daughter’s room and I hope to show them off and do something greater with them when I have built up collection greater than the four I have completed.  For now they are perfectly suited to the intracy and vibrance of the beginning of her little…

View original post 179 more words

Leave a Reply

