About Me

matt head shots 8-2-13 041

Hi there! My name is Matthew Kaboomis Loomis. Welcome to the About Me page.

Six years ago I left a career as a mental health therapist-in-training and returned to my first love—writing.

With the internet explosion (particularly the rise of the blogger), I was able to find opportunities to make this career shift. And now I am doing what I’ve dreamed of doing—being my own boss, working from home, doing what I love to do for a living!

This started back in the summer of 2012 when I left a staff writing job and became a fully independent web writer and blogger.

Since making that move, I’ve worked with many different clients to help them grasp the branding and marketing power of blogging. I have seen companies and sole proprietors’ reach a wider audience and meet their business goals with my blogging and content marketing tips.

Recently, I made a decision to apply this experience to a new blog. I pulled on my bootstraps and single handedly built a blog that exclusively focuses on blogging while providing insights on how anyone, regardless of experience or background, can become a successful blogger as well.

Would you be interested in freeing yourself from the rat race and start being your own boss?

I  know that anyone with the right information can set up and run a blog that will generate $5K or more per month.

The intent of this website is to show you how anyone can do it—including YOU.

What’s Holding You Back?

I’ve noticed that many people either avoid blogging altogether, or they start, but don’t stick with it.

The reason why so many fall into one of these two categories has to do with feelings of insecurity.

So many people are afraid that creating a blog will be much too technical for them personally.

They think they don’t have the skills to pull it off successfully.

This is why I created Build Your Own Blog. This website will teach you step by step how to start and set up your own blog, AND tips on how to keep the blog going to greater and greater levels of success.

The Secret to Successful Blogs

There are other blogs out there that teach the importance of “systems” as the key to success.

But that’s not the most important component to a great blog.

Content is the most important element. That is my purpose for creating this website.

I want to help others learn how to become great bloggers that deliver fantastic content and make money from their blog.

If I can do this, then you can too.

What do you need to succeed?

I’ll start with what a blogger doesn’t need to succeed:

First, you don’t need any experience to start.

Secondly, you don’t need technical expertise.

What you DO need is a desire to learn some new information and then be willing to listen to someone who’s already been where you want to go.

After that, all you need is a little courage to get your blog up and running.

Finally, you need a high dose of determination to see you reach success.

Quitting is not an option around here.

Are You Ready?

If the business opportunity blogging provides sounds exciting to you, consider me your blogging tutor. Bookmark this website and be sure to visit as often as is needed, until you become a highly successful blogger yourself.

Here’s to a profitable and rewarding blog!

Matthew Kaboomis Loomis

^Need help? Ask anything here123100_romans
Leave a Reply

