Do You Like My Spanish?

Otra Vez el Encouraging Thunder Award

Gracias Ritu!

What you can do with Encouraging Thunder award?

  • Post it on your blog
  • Grant other bloggers with the award

What you can’t do with Encouraging Thunder award?

  • Abuse or misuse the logo
  • Claim that it’s your own handmade logo

What you should do after receiving Encouraging Thunder award:

  • Enjoy the award
  • At least gives thanks via comments and likes and or mentioning the blog who gave the award.
  • Mention your purpose in blogging

I started blogging because I’ve always had a deep crush on writing and it’s always had a thing for me; mutual admiration. Writing has been a constant companion. Even when we don’t hang out for years, we can pick up where we left off. We’re soul mates. When I write, no matter what the topic or style, the words stare at me lovingly. Even if the words are wading in a muddied pond of goose shit, they’re grateful to have a space on the page.

And I’m grateful to have placed them there with my angry fingertips; my broken-hearted fingertips; my hypomanic fingertips; my loving fingertips. We need each other, writing and I; me and words. Mostly for me, my practice, like a religious or spiritual practice. It’s my version of meditation. And when my mind is flooded with creativity juice, the sweet invisible ink is desperate to jump onto the blank page and stand there proudly, forever frozen. Because even if I decide to erase the words, they still exist – like phantom limbs. My words validate my inner world. I’m kind of a loner. I spend a lot of time alone. I love my solitude.

I decided to frame my writing (this blog) within the walls of my home and my family’s experiences, because this is where I spend most of my time. I also spend a lot of time managing Bipolar Disorder type II and thinking about my growing panza (not pregnant) and also about some random stuff, some poetry, some photography. I love to laugh and make others laugh. I think I have enough of a variety on my spanglish familia to satisfy the most miserable bastards to the most sunshiney sugar cubes.

Oh and my words love being on stage, all eyes on them, so be a lover not a hater and pay attention to them.

Also, pay attention to the words on these lovely blogs:

https://harvestinghecate.wordpress.com/
http://athomaspointofview.com/
http://lifeofanelpasowoman.com/
https://paws2smile.wordpress.com/
https://mochaymole.wordpress.com/

Mil gracias

La Sabrosona

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Otra Vez el Encouraging Thunder Award”

  1. I love this.. writing is like meditation. My daughter and I would so agree… When we are in a bad spot, we both go to our computers to write.. or at least think of what to write. For her, particularly, writing is as important as breathing… she can’t live without it.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you. I lived without writing for a long time and fell apart. That’s why this blog is so precious to me. It’s my sacred space (with some gratuitous language) but sacred and profane, to me, are like conjoined twins.

      Liked by 2 people

¡Hablen! Whatcha thinkin’?

https://accounts.google.com/o/oauth2/postmessageRelay?parent=https%3A%2F%2Fmyspanglishfamilia.wordpress.com#rpctoken=658945887&forcesecure=1

One thought on “Do You Like My Spanish?

Leave a Reply

