Beaton: Clean energy agency unlikely to be part of consolidation

Mascara Maven & More
HOME
ABOUT ME
ARTICLES
CONTACT ME

About Me
untitled-4

I’m a non-mommy blogger, mommy blogger, This is a lifestyle blog written by a former TV reporter who loves anything and everything beauty, DIY and baking. I’m a pop culture know it all… and a mommy, but I’m not one of “those” moms or mommy bloggers, so don’t expect me to advise you on organic produce inbetween your 2-year-olds breast feeding schedule. It’s just not my style.

I am a happily married mother of two who is also a TV news escapee who has stood in hurricanes, reunited families on live TV, and got paid to tour the Versace mansion in South Beach. Now, I work in public relations and it’s my job to get people on TV. I also love makeup and anything beauty product related, so naturally, I became a Younique presenter. (You have to try the mascara if you haven’t already!) I am a local and national magazine contributor and a Make A Wish Foundation wish granter. I also love to read, bake, pretend I’m Martha Stewart with some DIY arts and crafts around the house, and I continue to force myself to work out and do yoga. I hate it. I’m trying to like it. It hasn’t happened yet, but I will keep you posted. Oh yeah, and David Beckham has touched me. Twice.

SEARCH

THE BEST MASCARA EVER!!!

twitter
LIKE US ON FACEBOOK

POPULAR
LATEST POSTS
blog 420 BLOGGING WORKING MOMMY
Six Things I Learned in my 1st Year of Blogging

crispy no mess bacon8 YUMMY!
Crispy, No Mess Bacon

DSC_00046 MY THOUGHTS PARENTHOOD
Parents: Stop putting this lesson off

positive.parenting.beauty.and.the.beast.scary.scenes6 MY THOUGHTS PARENTHOOD POP CULTURE
Damn Disney! Be nicer.

shutterstock_2129305815 A LITTLE DIY MY THOUGHTS POP CULTURE
Pin it… or BUY IT on Pinterest!

MASCARA MAVEN & MORE
↑ UA-60811325-1

WWLP.com

BOSTON, MARCH 17, 2015…..The Baker administration is holding the door open to consolidating quasi-public state agencies, but a top Baker deputy said Tuesday that the entity focused on the clean energy sector will likely stay where it is.

Energy and Environmental Affairs Secretary Matt Beaton said there is currently no proposal to consolidate quasi-public agencies, but said there will be future talks with other secretariats within Gov. Charlie Baker’s administration and such agencies.

“There needs to be some conversation about what are the opportunities,” Beaton told the 12-member board of directors for the Massachusetts Clean Energy Center, which he chairs.

“I feel the right home for CEC is where it is, aligned with our secretariat,” he said.

Beaton said he has spoken with Alicia Barton, the center’s executive director, about taking “our foot off the gas pedal” and ensuring priorities align between the center and the administration.

“We need to…

View original post 314 more words

Leave a Reply

