How is it Right, When it Feels So Wrong?

The Fickle Heartbeat

20140611-010008-3608296.jpg

Shared by noraroars.

How is right, when it feels so wrong?

I’ve been writing about hurt for so long, yet I still struggle everyday to confide in my hurt or to ignore it. How can a natural feeling be so painful, so sickening that it can ravage any other feeling that gets in its way? It’s as if my feelings are fighting each other until exhaustion and even then they keep me up late at night, thinking about you.

I no longer think about memories of you and I together. I think I finally got past the fact that we couldn’t give each other the chance I sought for so desperately. All I choose to think about it is the essence of your being, as if you were some made up person I longer can find but continue searching for. When I could finally stop thinking I saw your face…

View original post 336 more words

Leave a Reply

