Mama’s suggestions for not being broke all the time

Mental in the Midwest

2014-12-17 15.00.39Tell it, little sloth dude!

As we approach the start of a new year now seems like a good time to make a plan to adjust the things we didn’t feel worked that great this past year, like maybe how we spent our money. I am super guilty of just blowing money for no good reason and it gets me in trouble. I’m tired of that. Don’t get me wrong, there are already quite a few things that Josh and I do that help, but there’s still room for improvement. Here are a few of my suggestions and a few things I’ll be doing different in 2015.

Things you probably should do:

  • Take your lunch to work as often as possible. You’ll eat healthier (so they say) and the savings on this really do add up. We also take our beverages to work as well.
  • Along those lines, we keep…

View original post 975 more words

Leave a Reply

