Literary land

Stumbling Into A Passion

maeeacpvjd9ys6v6ahbp Document_002 budget Document_002 Document Document_007

This post might seem silly or even tedious. This blog is after all dedicated for the most part to my writing. However, I now think that I may have been wrong in my labeling it as my passion.

True my goal is to be a published author.

It’s also true that I have a deep love for writing and it gives me immense pleasure to write.

Yet neither of those things could honestly be labeled as what I am most passionate about.

Perhaps it is counter intuitive but those two things I have found are actually the result of one true passion.

There was a moment, an epiphany, when I found that my greatest desire is to tell stories.

There is nothing more that I want than to tell stories. There might not even be anything I wouldn’t risk for it.

How does this change everything?

Does it change anything?

I don’t have the answer to that just yet but I look forward to finding one.

For an unknown reason I feel like that answer if I find it might just be profound.

Inevitably Vain

IMG_0960.JPG

Two standing, one fallen.

Two proud, one now lacking the power to stand tall.

Against the backdrop their position could not be clearer.

Two understand that one day, one day their time will come.

Until then- the two will take advantage of each opportunity, ray of sunshine.

No one wants the final fall to be made in vain.

Write Your Own Book

Leave a Reply

Mitch Teemley

The Power of Story

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

spearfruit

....................................it's my life

AJ's Impressions

Sit Down, Relax, & Enjoy

P. A. Kramer

Writer and Scientist

LonelyBlogging.com

Love is now or never.

Khazar DNA Project

In search of the origin of Jews and their relatedness to the Khazars

Plaindebbie

Sometimes a girl just need a pen and a red lipstick

Today I've Read

Bookish Everything

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

inkspiredng

a poetry lounge

Author Janell Hihi

I write to Inspire, Motivate & Awaken.

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Nod

News about books, short stories, novellas, and other projects by Clayton Snyder.

Conservation & Science

at the Monterey Bay Aquarium

caitlinsternwrites

Thoughts, poems, and stories of an aspiring writer

Veni Vidi Verkisto

Shelf Indulgence

GAMERS WEB

BY GAMERS FOR GAMERS!

brown magic

brown femme creating

Woodbineopry's Weblog

Old Timey Music and Southern Cookin'

Legends of Windemere

Enjoy the Adventure

Jade M.Wong

Writer at Heart | Fangirl by DNA | Struggling Human until Further Notice

Wild Daffodil

the joy of creativity

Our Mixed Box

Let us unveil it

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

Randoms by a Random

Blogging away with random thoughts in form of poetry, stories and more...

what sandra thinks

fiction.poetry.art.truth.humor.life

Sound Bite Fiction

where nothing is quite what it seems

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

Sunday Photo Fiction

Fiction from Photos

Fortune

Fortune 500 Daily & Breaking Business News

This Is My Truth Now

Author, Blogger, Book Reviewer... and introducing the 365 Daily Challenge!

Red Tent Living

reframing femininity

TNWA Photography

Random thoughts about life, wildlife, nature, and adventures experienced - by Debbie Tubridy

No Talent For Certainty

Poetic Endorphins

Dinata Misovec

Has Senior Adventures

A New Day: Living Life Almost Gracefully

Photography and Thoughts About Life and Aging

Mitch Teemley

The Power of Story

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

spearfruit

....................................it's my life

AJ's Impressions

Sit Down, Relax, & Enjoy

P. A. Kramer

Writer and Scientist

LonelyBlogging.com

Love is now or never.

Khazar DNA Project

In search of the origin of Jews and their relatedness to the Khazars

Plaindebbie

Sometimes a girl just need a pen and a red lipstick

Today I've Read

Bookish Everything

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

inkspiredng

a poetry lounge

Author Janell Hihi

I write to Inspire, Motivate & Awaken.

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Nod

News about books, short stories, novellas, and other projects by Clayton Snyder.

Mitch Teemley

The Power of Story

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

spearfruit

....................................it's my life

AJ's Impressions

Sit Down, Relax, & Enjoy

P. A. Kramer

Writer and Scientist

LonelyBlogging.com

Love is now or never.

Khazar DNA Project

In search of the origin of Jews and their relatedness to the Khazars

Plaindebbie

Sometimes a girl just need a pen and a red lipstick

Today I've Read

Bookish Everything

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

inkspiredng

a poetry lounge

Author Janell Hihi

I write to Inspire, Motivate & Awaken.

Hugh's Views & News

A man with dyslexia writing about this and that and everything else!

Nod

News about books, short stories, novellas, and other projects by Clayton Snyder.

Conservation & Science

at the Monterey Bay Aquarium

caitlinsternwrites

Thoughts, poems, and stories of an aspiring writer

Veni Vidi Verkisto

Shelf Indulgence

GAMERS WEB

BY GAMERS FOR GAMERS!

brown magic

brown femme creating

Woodbineopry's Weblog

Old Timey Music and Southern Cookin'

Legends of Windemere

Enjoy the Adventure

Jade M.Wong

Writer at Heart | Fangirl by DNA | Struggling Human until Further Notice

Wild Daffodil

the joy of creativity

Our Mixed Box

Let us unveil it

Claire Fuller

Writing and art

Randoms by a Random

Blogging away with random thoughts in form of poetry, stories and more...

what sandra thinks

fiction.poetry.art.truth.humor.life

Sound Bite Fiction

where nothing is quite what it seems

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

Sunday Photo Fiction

Fiction from Photos

Fortune

Fortune 500 Daily & Breaking Business News

This Is My Truth Now

Author, Blogger, Book Reviewer... and introducing the 365 Daily Challenge!

Red Tent Living

reframing femininity

TNWA Photography

Random thoughts about life, wildlife, nature, and adventures experienced - by Debbie Tubridy

No Talent For Certainty

Poetic Endorphins

Dinata Misovec

Has Senior Adventures

A New Day: Living Life Almost Gracefully

Photography and Thoughts About Life and Aging

