Christmas Acrostics – Day 13

wordsthatserve

Pile of Christmas Presents on white backgroundimage credit: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2246540/

Welcome to day thirteen, for which I’ve chosen the word Presents, thanks to a comment on an earlier post – enjoy!

And…why not have a go at a Christmas acrostic yourself in the comments! I’d love to read yours. I also love to receive suggestions of Christmas words to use as the basis for the next acrostics I write, so please share your favourite festive words in the comments too, and then come back to read the poem!

P erfectly wrapped with ribbon and bow

R eading my name on the dainty tag

E arlier that morning had sparked frantic guessing

S omething to read, watch, wear?

E dible maybe? But it didn’t smell

N ow it was being handed to me

T o rip open and reveal

S ilence descends and I savour the suspense

View original post

Leave a Reply

