Twitter – @SmokeNdust

Daily (w)rite

A Daily Ritual of Writing

Menu

Skip to content

Home
About the writer
Appearances
Blogging Advice for Newbies: From My Blog Audience
Guest Bloggers
Guest Post Guidelines
Published Fiction
Rule of Three Blogfest: Featured Authors!
Writing about Malaysia and Singapore

About the writer

42 Votes

Damyanti is an established freelance writer who wants to try out an experiment. She has an ambition of writing something everyday, something that could be long or short, on any topic whatsoever, but always imaginative and meaningful.

She is also trying to figure out a way to step into fiction: a field she has touched before, but never professionally. She has been published in QLRS, and her stories have been included in different anthologies by Twelve Winters Press, USA , Monsoon Press Singapore, Marshall Cavendish Singapore , MPH Malaysia and others.

With an Honours in English Literature and a passion for writing, she strives to provide her editors and clients with exactly the sort of content they want: well-researched, error-free, and within deadlines.

Damyanti has extensive experience also in the fashion and hospitality industries.

She writes well-researched articles and blogs on a wide range of subjects, no writing assignment is too big or too small for her.

If you have a writing project or query for Damyanti, drop her an email and she will get back to you as soon as possible.

Comments on this blog are very welcome, as are visits to her other blog Amlokiblogs , or tweets to @damyantig

No Awards Acceptance Policy: This blog does not accept Blog Awards that involve awarding others and passing on the love, etc.

(I believe I show my appreciation when I comment on other blogs, link to them, share their posts on social media, or reblog them with my take. I do not give out awards, and do not expect them. A Like or a Comment from you will make my day, and I’ll visit and chat with you in turn. But please, no blog awards.

Any blog awards with links will now straight go to spam, from which I’ll rescue your comment, but not the link. I hope you understand, and can forgive me.)

If you like the post, share it with others!

Press This

Email

Share on Tumblr
More

.

.

826 thoughts on “About the writer”

Comment navigation

← Older Comments

Payel | July 16, 2014 at 1:19 am

0

0

Rate This

Hello,
Writing has always happened to me. Taking super small steps in making it public!
So thank you for visiting my blog!
Wish you luck for your future endeavors!
Payel.

Reply

Juan Ayza | July 15, 2014 at 12:07 am

0

0

Rate This

I like the voice in your blog and share several of your interests. I look forward to reading the 26 fiction stories in the following days; I enjoyed reading about your candidness about short stories vs novels and courage. After two years living in Tulum, Mexican Caribbean Sea, I have a lot to tell but, as in your case, Damyanti, mine is also a process of fermentation and decanting. I’m now excited to see how that inspiration comes to life in writing, and keep it as a simmering project, while writing daily on other recent travels associated with communities and children, I’ve come to love. Yes. “I would write for free”; it’s not an option but rather a honour and a responsibility when situations – such as children in these communities -, find themselves into your heart and pen, to be told and shared beyond, as if we become a wind’s brisk.
Thank you for stopping by.

Reply

Found This Painted That | July 14, 2014 at 10:52 pm

0

0

Rate This

Thanks for following! I am on the other spectrum of accepting awards. I say bring ‘em! Plus like you, I love the banter of comments and those little stars, oh my! You do make me wonder about your aversion. But regardless you write a fabulous blog and I’m am sending you an award in my head. 😉

Reply

Ash | July 14, 2014 at 4:33 pm

0

0

Rate This

Hi,thanks for being the silver lining in the cloud.ppl lk u truly make my day,make all the effort worth it.

Reply

Jocelyn O. | July 13, 2014 at 9:54 am

0

0

Rate This

Thank you for following! Your blog seems very informative so I’m looking forward to reading. 🙂

Reply

Vonnie | July 13, 2014 at 8:46 am

0

0

Rate This

Thanks for stopping by and following. I make an effort to express my true self.

Reply

Cheri L. | July 12, 2014 at 8:10 pm

0

0

Rate This

Thanks for stopping by. It’s always a pleasure when you visit.

Reply

pensivefanatic | July 12, 2014 at 5:02 pm

0

0

Rate This

Thank you for visiting and following my blog. 🙂

Reply

rollinmiller | July 11, 2014 at 10:10 pm

0

0

Rate This

Thank you for following my blog at interviewwithlucifer.com. I hope that your foray into fiction works out for you.

Reply

hyperaboutbooks | July 11, 2014 at 2:05 am

0

0

Rate This

Thank you for visiting my blog 🙂

Reply

Umair Raheel | July 11, 2014 at 12:28 am

0

0

Rate This

Hey Damyanti.. Thanks for a visit to my blog and being kind enough to connect. That provided me an opportunity to know such an aesthetic writer on WordPress.com. I would like to appreciate your creative skills for making beautiful collages while travelling at a speed of 240 km/hr 🙂

Reply

drapersmeadow4 | July 10, 2014 at 11:52 pm

0

0

Rate This

So sorry I nominated you for an —–. Won’t even use the word. Shhh. But seriously, I apologize. I hope you receive it as my sincere intention to applaud your work. Looks like you’re having a fabulous time traveling! 🙂 ~Karen~

Reply

matinee11 | July 10, 2014 at 11:44 pm

0

0

Rate This

Thanks For following my blog ‘Matinee11’. You brought a smile to my face when I was notified! As a new writer, many times I second guess myself as to whether people would be interested in my story, but the ‘like and follow’ from you makes it all worth while! Have a great day!

Reply

lymechili | July 8, 2014 at 10:15 pm

0

0

Rate This

Thanks for following lymechili! I, too, am dipping my toe in fiction writing, some of which occasionally ends up in a blog. Not quite blogging at daily frequency, but getting there. I’ll visit often.

Reply

slopienKA | July 8, 2014 at 5:45 pm

0

0

Rate This

Thank you for following my blog. I’m not a native English speaker and would welcome any suggestions for corrections from you if you happened to spot one or any suggestions as to a style etc etc. Writing mostly for myself, but if a good pair of eyes notice it/like it, it’s very satisfying. Thanks!

Reply

Pratik Kirve | July 7, 2014 at 2:18 pm

0

0

Rate This

Hello Ma’am,
Thanks For following my blog ‘Crazy fACTS’. Glad to connect with you. Today, in the morning, when I saw a notification that you are following my blog, it made me so happy. You made my day. Whenever I read your blog, I get the feeling of originality, you are doing what you love to do. Thanks for inspiring & making my day.. 🙂 😀
Have a happy blogging & writing journey!! 🙂

Reply

silverliningsanddustbunnies | July 7, 2014 at 9:37 am

0

0

Rate This

Hi! Thanks for stopping by my little blog and the follow, it is much appreciated. I am honored.

Reply

Lori | July 6, 2014 at 5:20 am

0

0

Rate This

I love your blog and following for a bit now. Great content. My blog is at Lorislittlelessons.com. Check it out and comment! (: I would appreciate it….

Reply

tcg4mom | July 6, 2014 at 3:00 am

0

0

Rate This

Thanks so much for visiting my new blog!

Reply

mrreaperofdead | July 6, 2014 at 1:31 am

0

0

Rate This

Hello, my name is Gregory,I’m a writer and poet, and put all of my writings on my blog at “Cascadialegends.wordpress.com”
I just wanted to thank you for following and liking my blog. 🙂
I’m trying to make a book out of them, but I could use a little help, if you happen to know anybody that might be able to help me, please let me know, my email is lefttounge@gmail.com.
Also thanks again for your support, good luck to you!

-From,
Gregory

Reply

asmukti | July 5, 2014 at 1:51 pm

0

0

Rate This

Cheers for taking time to check into asmukti.com As someone just starting to go public with their writing, I look forward to your reading more of yours. Some great guidance in your posts. Thank you 🙂

Reply

Comment navigation

← Older Comments

I love comments, and I always visit back. Blogging is all about being a part of a community, and communities are about communication! Tweet me up @damyantig !

Enter your comment here…

A Daily Writing Ritual

I want to make writing on this blog a daily rite. I am a writer, so most of the posts are related in some way or the other to writing or reading. I have made some excellent friends via this blog, and hope to make many more. Connect with me at meringue dot p at gmail dot com.

NetworkedBlogs

Blog:

Daily (w)rite

Topics:

writing, daily, writer

Follow my blog

Available on Smashwords and Kindle

Damyanti’s Collection of Bite-sized Stories

Co-hosting the A to Z April Challenge

Blogging from A to Z April Challenge

damyantig on Twitter!
RT @jemima_pett Lost City not a finalist: Lost City was not chosen as a finalist in the Reade… bit.ly/1ws4AEy #blogging #books1 hour ago
WordPress Tips. Ignore At Your Own Risk: I was busy today with some long-pending house-cleaning and … bit.ly/1skmP15 #blogging5 hours ago
RT @rubensteinbooks: I don’t profess to be profound; but I do lay claim to common sense. ― Emily Dickinson 9 hours ago
RT @asadjunaid: #books #FailedCrushStories #HarperPitch #AndWeRemained An Entertaining story told differently… http://t.co/sprboUHQAU9 hours ago
RT @RobJGreenfield: A recap of my last month on The Goodfluence Tour, sure to make you get you thinking. goo.gl/8v4hcF #Goodfluence9 hours ago

Follow Daily (w)rite

Click to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23,002 other followers

Blog Stats
333,516 hits

Search Daily (w)rite

Search

Amloki blogging: my other blogs
Amlokiblogs – Writing blog

Amloki.com: My Website
Amloki.com

Bound for Italy
Italian texts and video
Italian wine blog
Lifeinitaly.com
Videoclip Italia

Editors and Agents
Alan Rinzler
Blair Kenny
Blue Falcon
Bookends, LLC
Caren Johnson
Diana Fox
Donald Maass Agency
Editorial Dept
Eric Forbes
Guide to Literary Agents
Indigo
KT Literary LLC
Miss Snark
Osians Literary Agency
Pub Rants
Rachel Vaters
Red Ink Agency
Sherna Khambatta
Sobel Weber

Freelance Writing Website
Constant Content: Site for freelance writers and website owners
Helium

Interesting Sites for Writers
About fiction writing
Absolute writing classes
Advanced fiction writing blog
Anne Mimi
Asia Pacific Writing Partnership
BBC books
Bookslut
Cha: An Asian Literary Journal
Contract worker
Darkfantasy
East of The Web
Essential Writers
Eurowriter
Fiction writer’s journey
Fiction Writer’s Review
Flash Fiction Prompts
Freelance Switch
Front & Centre
Get Published Now
Malaysian Poetic Chronicles
Novel-writing
Novelr
Onetwofiver
Places for writers
Ralan
Search writer’s markets
Sharon Bakar
Silverfish
The Asian Writer
The Literary Consultancy
The New Writer
The Short Review
Whitmore Publishing
Writer’s Bag
Writing Exercises
You Write On
Ziploom Photography and Philosophy

Project Why
The Planet Why Blog
The Project Why Blog
The Project Why Website

Visit these bloggers
Anthony Bourdain
Bob
Britannica blog
Charles Gulotta
Darcness
E. P. Burke Publishing
Jacqui Murray
Kirt Ley Writes
M L Swift
Masakmasak
My Journey
Onecoolsite
pendrifter
Scam alerts
Struggling writer
Vidya Sury
Writer’s Digest Blog
Writerly Sam
Ziploom Photography and Philosophy

Writers
David Bale
DBA Lehane
J A Conrath
Laila Lalami
Margaret Atwood
Neil Gaiman’s Journal
Philip Pullman
Randolph Mase
Trudy Morgan
Writer unboxed

July 2014

M

T

W

T

F

S

S

« Jun

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Amlokiblogs
Do You know about Il Dolce Far Niente?
Does Travel Change You?
Are You in the Here and the Now?
What do the books you read say about you?
Have You heard about Annnalisa Crawford’s new #book ?
What do you feel about what you’re doing today? Give me a few lines!
Do You Write #Mythic #Fiction?
Feeling overwhelmed– I need ideas to cope!
How Do You get into Your Fiction-writing Zone?
Has a Book Ever Changed Your Life? #amreading #amwriting

Daily (w)rite Categories
Select CategoryAmerican elections (2)art (2)articles (2)atozchallenge (88)blog (191)Blog Fest (73) Rule of Three (5)blogging (227)books (89) book advertising (3) Chick-lit (5)CCC Press (1)color (2)creative writing (1)creativity (8)critique partner (1)dad (3)daily writing (7)death (11)decisions (1)dictaphone (1)Donatella Versace (5)drabble (2)dream (9)dreams (8)e-book (13)edit (1)Fiction (61) literary fiction (11)Film (1)FIsh (14)flash fiction (19)food (2)friends (5)google (2)guest post (24)ideas (12)India (3)Interview (7)Italian (4)IWSG (1)journal (7)Kuching (9)life (13)love (8)Love and Lust in Singapore (1)Malaysia (21)Meme (1)muse (2)nostalgia (4)notebook (1)novel (2)old age (1)pain (11)pet (4)philosophy (2)photography (6)Plagiarist Alok Gogoi (1)poetry (13)post (5)Publishers (3)rain (4)reading (37) review (5)river (12)Sarawak (11)scar (2)short story (5)Sinagpore (3)Singapore (12)smile (1)social media (1)song (2)story (5)suffering (26)thoughts (75)tips (2)Tokyo (7) Japan (6) Japanese (3)translation (1)travel (22) Italy (1) Thailand (3)truth (18) realization (1)Uncategorized (8)Versace (4)view (1)wine (1)winning (4)write (37)writer (114)writer’s block (27)writing (467) Character (21) writing advice (28)writing buddy (6)writing ideas (115)writing practice (55)writing prompt (87) Picture prompts (19)
Search

The Daily (w)rite Community

A few of the books I’ve read

Daily Tags

#amreading amwriting Anthology A to Z challenge atozchallenge A to Z Stories of Life and death author author interview blog Blogfest blogger bloggers blogging Book book excerpt Book review books Books on Amazon character creative writing daily writing daily writing exercise death dream ebook ebooks Fiction fish flash fiction free-writing genre genre fiction guest post hourglass India Insecure Writer’s Support Group Italian Kuching life literary fiction love Malaysia novel pain photography Poem poetry rain reading river Sarawak scifi short stories short story Singapore speed-writing stories story suffering Teaser Tuesdays thoughts Tokyo travel Tuesday meme write writer writer’s block writers writing writing advice writing exercise writing ideas writing practice writing prompt writing prompts

Archives
July 2014
June 2014
May 2014
April 2014
March 2014
February 2014
January 2014
December 2013
November 2013
October 2013
September 2013
August 2013
July 2013
June 2013
May 2013
April 2013
March 2013
February 2013
January 2013
November 2012
October 2012
September 2012
August 2012
July 2012
June 2012
May 2012
April 2012
March 2012
February 2012
January 2012
December 2011
November 2011
October 2011
September 2011
August 2011
July 2011
June 2011
May 2011
April 2011
March 2011
February 2011
January 2011
December 2010
October 2010
September 2010
August 2010
July 2010
May 2010
April 2010
March 2010
February 2010
January 2010
December 2009
November 2009
October 2009
September 2009
August 2009
June 2009
May 2009
April 2009
March 2009
February 2009
January 2009
December 2008
November 2008
October 2008
September 2008
August 2008
July 2008
June 2008
May 2008
April 2008
March 2008
February 2008
January 2008

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Misty Lake Theme.

Skip to toolbar
WordPress.com

 Daily (w)rite

Follow

ronaldjameslowry

New Post
Log Out

Leave a Reply

