Answers

autisticality

It’s been a long two years since I began to realise there really might be one thing to explain it all.

It’s been a long year since the most intense period of anxiety and burnout of my life.

It’s been a long five months since I first took the leap and asked for a formal assessment.

It’s been a long few weeks since I poured out my evidence and counterevidence to a stranger, and went home to realise just how much evidence I provided.

And now I finally know for sure.

…fulfils the diagnostic criteria for an Autism Spectrum Disorder.

It’s really true. It’s really me. All of my fears and suspicions and theories were correct. All this time I doubted myself, or thought I would have been diagnosed younger, or that I didn’t have enough problems to fit, or that surely someone would have noticed.

But someone did notice. It was…

View original post 25 more words

Leave a Reply

